Cheyney University of Pennsylvania is accredited by the:

Commission on Higher Education of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools
3624 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104



Cheyney University Middle States Steering Committee

Sesime Adanu, Ph.Dl, Co-Chair, Director of Institutional Research

Christopher Barnes, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology

Bradley Buchner, Ph.D., Department Chair of Social & Behavioral Science 

Eric Coney, Student, SGCA Legislator 

Marietta D'Antonio Madsen, M.S., Department Chair of Fine Arts, Design & Liberal Studies

Phyllis W. Dawkins, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Norma George, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Foreign Languages 

Ahn-yea Graham, SGA President

Lynn H. Green, Ph.D., Co-Chair, Associate Professor of Sociology 

Marion Haliburton, Alumna

Eric Hilton, Ph.D., Director of Enrollment Management

Layna Holmes-Butler, CPA, Controller

Tara Kent, Ph.D., Dean, Keystone Honors Academy

Janet Manspeaker, Ph.D., Professor of Political Science & Former MSCHE Faculty Chair 

Shayla Moore Prince, Executive Associate to the Provost

Donna Parker, Ed.D., Dean of the Faculty and Academic Schools

Jolly Ramakrishnan, M.A., Department Chair of Guidance & Counseling and Director of Act 101

Erika Shehata, Institutional Research Analyst

Brenda Shields, Registrar

Sheilah D. Vance, Esquire, Chief of Staff and Deputy to the President 

Cherita Weatherspoon, Ed.D., Executive Director of University College

Joseph Wells, Member of Cheyney University's Council of Trustees 

Accreditation brochure: about-cheyney-university/documents/middlestatesxpdfCU_MidStatesReaf_Broch_fnl_low.pdf