Calendar

2016
Jan 16 Sat

Cheyney University Alumni Chapter of Delaware County MLK Scholarship Gala & Spirit Awards
The Oaks Ballrom, 511 Oak Avenue, Glenolden PA 19038
6:00 PM 

Jan 27 Wed
Jan 27 Wed

Senior Class of 2016 Meeting
Marcus Foster Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Feb 1 Mon
Feb 3 Wed

BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM: Marcus Foster Memorial Lecture
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Feb 8 Mon

Senior Class Portraits
Marcus Foster 211
11:00 AM 

Feb 10 Wed

Senior Class Portraits
Marcus Foster 211
11:00 AM 

Feb 18 Thu
Feb 22 Mon

Cheyney University Men's Basketball vs. University of the Sciences
Cheyney University Cope Hall Gym
7:30 PM 

Feb 24 Wed

New York State Police On-Campus Recruitment
Duckrey Social Science, Room 117
11:30 AM 

Feb 25 Thu

Women's Basketball
Cope Hall Gymnasium
6:00 PM 

Mar 3 Thu

Mister & Miss Cheyney Competition Meeting! New Date!! March 3
Marcus Foster Student Union Rm. 219
6:30 PM 

Mar 12 Sat
Mar 12 Sat

Cheyney University Alumni Chapter of Delaware Bowling for Scholars
AMF Price Lanes, 3215 Kirkwood Highway Wilmington, Delaware 19808
9:00 PM 

Mar 19 Sat

Flapjack Fundraiser: Greater South Jersey Cheyney University Alumni Chapter
Applebees -880 Haddonfield-Berlin Road Voorhees, NJ 08043
8:00 AM 

Mar 23 Wed

50 Days until Graduation!!
Marcus Foster Lobby
11:00 AM 

Mar 23 Wed

Black Votes Matter! / Young Votes Matter!
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Mar 28 Mon

Business Branding 101: Developing A Strong Brand
Marcus Foster Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Mar 29 Tue

Cheyney University Women's Tennis - CU vs. Millersville University
Lincoln University Tennis Courts
2:00 PM 

Mar 29 Tue

ARTS & LECTURES SERIES EVENT: Jeff Obafemi Carr - How Blak Kin Eye Bee?
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Apr 4 Mon

Peace Corps Prep Program
Carnegie Great Room
1:30 PM 

Apr 5 Tue
Apr 6 Wed

Cheyney Chapter CEO Meeting
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Room 201
12:35 PM 

Apr 7 Thu

Red Cross Blood Drive
Marcus Foster Auditorium
12:00 PM 

Apr 7 Thu

ARTS & LECTURES SERIES EVENT: Black Pearl Chamber Orchestra
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:30 PM 

Apr 12 Tue

Entrepreneurial Leadership Workshop Series
Marcus Foster Student Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 14 Thu

HONORS AND AWARDS CONVOCATION
MARIAN ANDERSON AUDITORIUM
6:00 PM 

Apr 16 Sat

Spring Main Campus Open House
Cheyney University Campus
10:00 AM 

Apr 17 Sun

2016 Mister & Miss Cheyney Competition
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:00 PM 

Apr 19 Tue

Cheyney University Alumni Entrepreneurs Cedric Perry and Jamal Morrison Panel Discussion
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 21 Thu

Resilience: Still We Rise Speech Contest
Marian Anderson Auditorium
6:00 PM 

Apr 26 Tue

2016 Torch Night Program - NEW LOCATION
Marcus Foster Student Center
6:00 PM 

Apr 27-1 Wed-Sun

Cheyney ALUMNI WEEKEND Events
Cheyney University
12:00 AM 

Apr 27 Wed

Student Athlete Banquet
Ada S. Georges Banquet Room
6:00 PM 

Apr 29-1 Fri-Fri
Apr 29 Fri

Cheyney University National Alumni Association Presents Scholarship Awards Gala
Springfield Country Club - 400 Sproul Road Springfield PA 1064
7:00 PM 

Apr 30 Sat

Night at the Fights
Liacouris Center, Philadelphia PA
7:00 PM 

Apr 30 Sat

Rockafella Awards and Afterparty
Wyndham Garden Hotel Exton PA
7:00 PM 

Apr 30-1 Sat-Sun

SGA May Week Concert - PNB Rock
Cope Hall Gymnasium
8:00 PM 

May 4 Wed

Masters Graduates Reception
CU Center City Philadelphia, 3rd Floor West Lobby
5:30 PM