Calendar

2016
Jan 23 Sat

Open Recreation (GYM)
Cope Hall Gymnasium

Jan 23 Sat

POSTPONED: Bring a Scout to the Game Day
Cheyney University Cope Hall Small Gym
2:30 PM 

Jan 27 Wed

Alcohol Task Force Meeting
Ada Georges Ballroom
12:30 PM 

Jan 27 Wed
Jan 27 Wed

Cypher Program Meeting
Marcus Foster 211
7:00 PM 

Jan 28 Thu

Coffee / Hold the Cigarette! Coffeehouse & Karaoke
Marcus Foster Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Feb 1 Mon

"The Brotherhood" Kick-off Meeting
Marcus Foster Student Center Room 211
7:00 PM 

Feb 1 Mon
Feb 3 Wed

BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM: Marcus Foster Memorial Lecture
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Feb 8 Mon

Senior Class Portraits
Marcus Foster 211
11:00 AM 

Feb 8 Mon

BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM: African-American AIDS Awareness Day / Program
2nd Floor Marcus Foster Student Center
11:30 AM 

Feb 8 Mon

National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day
Marcus Foster Student Union
11:30 AM 

Feb 10 Wed

Senior Class Portraits
Marcus Foster 211
11:00 AM 

Feb 22 Mon

Cheyney University Men's Basketball vs. University of the Sciences
Cheyney University Cope Hall Gym
7:30 PM 

Feb 23 Tue

Montgomery County LINKS present: "It's all up to YOU"
UPS Room - New Residence Hall
6:30 PM 

Feb 25 Thu

Women's Basketball
Cope Hall Gymnasium
6:00 PM 

Feb 25 Thu
Mar 2 Wed

Violence Prevention Program: The Impact of Violence on the African American Community
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Mar 3 Thu

GET READY for 2016-17 Academic Year: FAFSA Workshop
Ada S. Georges Dining Hall
11:00 AM 

Mar 4-13 Fri-Sun

The Ada Georges Dining Hall Closing Dates - Spring Break
Ada S. Georges Dining Hall
6:00 PM 

Mar 16 Wed

Cypher Meeting
TBD
7:00 PM 

Mar 19 Sat

2016 Leading & Achieving Student Leadership Conference
Marcus Foster Student Center
10:00 AM 

Mar 21 Mon

Women's Track and Field at East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg University
9:00 AM 

Mar 23 Wed

Women's Track and Field at East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg University
9:00 AM 

Mar 23 Wed

50 Days until Graduation!!
Marcus Foster Lobby
11:00 AM 

Mar 26 Sat

MEN'S TRACK AND FIELD OPEN
West Chester University
8:00 AM 

Mar 26 Sat

WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD OPEN
West Chester University
8:00 AM 

Mar 29 Tue

Cheyney University Women's Tennis - CU vs. Millersville University
Lincoln University Tennis Courts
2:00 PM 

Apr 2 Sat

Women's Track and Field at Millersville University
Millersville University
9:00 AM 

Apr 3 Sun
Apr 5 Tue
Apr 6 Wed
Apr 7 Thu

Red Cross Blood Drive
Marcus Foster Auditorium
12:00 PM 

Apr 8-9 Fri-Sat

Women's Track and Field at West Chester University
West Chester University
9:00 AM 

Apr 9 Sat

Dr. King Monument - Washington DC Trip
Washington, DC
8:00 AM 

Apr 11-15 Mon-Fri

Violence Prevention Week Activities at Cheyney University
see schedule for details
12:00 AM 

Apr 14 Thu

IT'S ON US Week Activities
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Room 211
3:00 PM 

Apr 14 Thu

HONORS AND AWARDS CONVOCATION
MARIAN ANDERSON AUDITORIUM
6:00 PM 

Apr 15 Fri

National "It's On Us" Action Week - Beasts of No Nation Movie
Marian Anderson Music Center
3:00 PM 

Apr 16 Sat

Spring Main Campus Open House
Cheyney University Campus
10:00 AM 

Apr 17 Sun

2016 Mister & Miss Cheyney Competition
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:00 PM 

Apr 19 Tue

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY GENERAL COUNSEL VISIT
Marcus Foster Room 211
12:15 PM 

Apr 20 Wed

Cypher Meeting
Marcus Foster 211
7:00 PM 

Apr 21 Thu

Speech Competition
Carnegie Hall
6:00 PM 

Apr 26 Tue

ICE CREAM SOCIAL - TODAY!!
Marcus Foster Student Center
4:00 PM 

Apr 26 Tue

2016 Torch Night Program - NEW LOCATION
Marcus Foster Student Center
6:00 PM 

Apr 27 Wed

Student Athlete Banquet
Ada S. Georges Banquet Room
6:00 PM 

Apr 30 Sat

Women's Track and Field at Shippensburg University
Shippensburg University
9:00 AM 

May 12-14 Thu-Sat

Women's Track and Field PSAC Championships
Mansfield University
9:00 AM 

Aug 22 Mon

Cheyney "C" Club 7th Annual Wade Wilson Golf Tournament & Silent Auction
Penn Oaks Country Club, 150 Penn Oaks Drive West Chester, PA
10:00 AM 

Aug 25 Thu

New Student Welcome Dinner
Ada Georges Ballroom
6:00 PM 

Aug 25 Thu

Meet the Pack Social
Marcus Foster Auditorium
7:30 PM 

Aug 25 Thu

Residence Hall Floor Meetings
Residence Halls
9:30 PM 

Aug 27 Sat

Board Games Challenge
Marcus Foster Auditorium
3:00 PM 

Aug 27 Sat

Mocktail Party / Open Mic / Poetry Slam
Marcus Foster Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Aug 28 Sun

Inspirational Hour
Marcus Foster Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Aug 28 Sun

Meet Your Campus Leaders Social
Marcus Foster Auditorium
2:00 PM 

Aug 28 Sun

Real Talk w/ SGA
LLC Lounge
8:00 PM 

Aug 29 Mon

Friends of Cheyney Fair
Marcus Foster Lobby
11:00 AM 

Aug 30 Tue

KHA Newly Admitted and Transfer Student
Keystone Library
6:00 PM 

Sep 1 Thu

Cross Country: Light Up the Night
Dickinson Park, Carlisle, PA

Sep 2-4 Fri-Sun

Cheerleading Team Tryouts
Cope Hall, Small Gym
6:00 PM 

Sep 3 Sat

Volleyball vs LIU Post
Cope Hall Gymnasium
11:00 AM 

Sep 3 Sat

Volleyball ve Nyack College
Cope Hall Gymnasium
3:00 PM 

Sep 7-6 Wed-Tue

Literature Forum
Carnegie Hall- Great Room
5:00 PM 

Sep 8 Thu

Definition of a Man Series
Marcus Foster 211

Sep 9 Fri

Burgers & Ballots Student Voter Cookout
Lot B-Motorcycle parking Lot
3:00 PM 

Sep 9-30 Fri-Fri

Voter Registration Table
Marcus Foster Lobby
4:00 PM 

Sep 11 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Sep 12 Mon

Discussion: Black Lives Matter, Blues Lives Matter
Marcus Foster Room 211
3:00 PM 

Sep 12 Mon

NSLS Orientation Meeting
Harris Turner Auditorium (Rm.129)
6:00 PM 

Sep 13 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower Level
6:00 PM 

Sep 14 Wed

Understanding the Internship Process
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Sep 14 Wed

YourVoteMatters!!!
Duckery Social Science Bldg. (DSS Auditorium)
12:45 PM 

Sep 14 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Sep 15 Thu

Professional Development
TBD
12:00 AM 

Sep 15 Thu

Volleyball vs The Lincoln University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
7:00 PM 

Sep 16 Fri

CU Alumni Meet & Greet
Centerstone West Chester Inn, West Chester PA
9:30 PM 

Sep 17 Sat

Men's Flag Football 7 vs 7 League
Field across from New Residence Hall
4:30 PM 

Sep 20 Tue

Class & Homecoming Elections
Marcus Foster Computer Lab
11:00 AM 

Sep 20 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminasr B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Sep 21 Wed

How to find the Ideal Internship
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Sep 21 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Sep 23 Fri

Cross Country: GBC Fall Classic
Carousel Park, Wilmington, DE

Sep 24 Sat
Sep 25 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Sep 26 Mon

Open Recreational Flag Football 7 vs 7
Intramural Field, Across the street from the New Dorm

Sep 27 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Sep 27 Tue

Sickle Cell Awareness Program
Marcus Foster 211
7:00 PM 

Sep 28 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Sep 30 Fri

Volleyball vs Clarion University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
7:30 PM 

Oct 1 Sat

Dickinson Long/Short Invite
Big Spring High School, Newville, PA
10:30 AM 

Oct 1 Sat

Volleyball vs Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Cope Hall Gymnasium
1:00 PM 

Oct 1 Sat

Football: CU at East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg, PA
6:05 PM 

Oct 3 Mon
Oct 3 Mon

Open Recreational Flag Football 7 vs 7
Field across from New Residence Hall
4:30 PM 

Oct 4 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Oct 5 Wed
Oct 5 Wed

Open Recreational Flag Football 7 vs 7
Field across from New Residence Hall
4:30 PM 

Oct 5 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Oct 5 Wed

Volleyball vs Bowie State
Cope Hall Gym
7:00 PM 

Oct 6-9 Thu-Sun

2016 Homecoming Weekend
Cheyney University Campus
TBA 

Oct 6 Thu

Grad School 101
Marcus Foster, Room 211
6:00 PM 

Oct 7 Fri

Volleyball vs Lock Haven University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
7:00 PM 

Oct 7 Fri

SGA House Party
Club Foster at Marcus Foster Student Center
10:00 PM 

Oct 8 Sat

Saturday Alumni Homecoming Events
Cheyney University Campus
12:00 AM 

Oct 8 Sat
Oct 9 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Oct 10 Mon

Men's 7 vs 7 Flag Football League
Intramural Field across from the New Dorm

Oct 10 Mon

Powderpuff 7 vs 7 Flag Football Tournament
Intramural Field Across from the New Dorm

Oct 11 Tue
Oct 11 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Oct 11 Tue

Volleyball vs West Chester University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
7:00 PM 

Oct 12 Wed

Mens Flag Football 7 vs 7
Field across from New Residence Hall
4:30 PM 

Oct 12 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Oct 12 Wed

Fashion Show - How to Dress for an Interview
Marcus Foster Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Oct 12 Wed

Powderpuff Women's Flag Football
Field across from New Residence Hall
6:30 PM 

Oct 13 Thu
Oct 13 Thu

MBA Lunch & Learn Professional Development
Carnegie Great Room
12:30 PM 

Oct 15 Sat

Football: CU at Shippensburg University
Shippensburg, PA
1:00 PM 

Oct 17 Mon

Men's Flag Football 7 vs 7 Legue
Field across from New Residence Hall
4:30 PM 

Oct 18 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Oct 19 Wed

Mens Flag Football 7 on 7 vs 7 League
Intramural Field
4:30 PM 

Oct 19 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Oct 20 Thu

Graduate School Fair
Marcus Foster Auditorium
2:00 PM 

Oct 21 Fri

Professional Development
Marcus Foster, Room 211
10:00 AM 

Oct 22 Sat

Football: CU at West Chester University
West Chester, PA
1:00 PM 

Oct 23 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Oct 25 Tue

Red Cross Blood Drive
Marcus Foster Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Oct 25 Tue

Honda Campus Tournament
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
5:30 PM 

Oct 26 Wed

Drug & Alcohol Program
King Hall Lounge
12:00 PM 

Oct 26 Wed

Honda Campus Tournament
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
5:30 PM 

Oct 27 Thu

Student Health and Wellness Center Event
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Lobby
1:00 PM 

Oct 27 Thu

Professional Development
Marcus Foster Auditorium
6:00 PM 

Oct 27 Thu

Financial Management Seminar Discussion
Marcus Foster 211
7:00 PM 

Oct 28 Fri

Volleyball: CU vs Edinboro University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
7:00 PM 

Oct 29 Sat

Volleyball vs Slippery Rock University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
11:00 AM 

Oct 29 Sat
Oct 29 Sat

Open Rec in the Gym
Cope Hall Gym
5:00 PM 

Oct 31 Mon

SGA Student Body Meeting
Marcus Foster Student Union Auditorium
6:00 PM 

Nov 1 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 2 Wed

Pre-Law Society Meeting
Emlen Hall Cafe'
5:30 PM 

Nov 2 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 5 Sat

Fall 2016 Open House
Marian Anderson Music Center Lobby
9:00 AM 

Nov 5 Sat

Football: CU at Kutztown University
Kutztown, PA
1:05 PM 

Nov 6 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Nov 8 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 8 Tue

Women's Basketball Open Tryouts
Cope Hall Gymnasium
6:00 PM 

Nov 9 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 10 Thu

Poetry Slam
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Nov 11-4 Fri-Fri

Veterans Day Reflection
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center
11:00 AM 

Nov 11 Fri

Volleyball vs Kutztown University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
7:00 PM 

Nov 11 Fri

Volleyball vs Kutztown University
Cope Hall
7:00 PM 

Nov 12 Sat

Football: CU vs Edinboro University
Edinboro, PA
12:00 PM 

Nov 12 Sat

Volleyball vs East Stroudsburg University
Cope Hall Gymnasium
1:00 PM 

Nov 14 Mon

Senior Class Meeting
Ada Georges Ballroom
5:30 PM 

Nov 15 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 16 Wed

AFLAC
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Nov 16 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 16 Wed

Men's Basketball vs. Virginia Union
Cope Hall Gymnasium
6:00 PM 

Nov 19 Sat

Women's Basketball vs Mercyhurst
Cope Hall Gym
1:00 PM 

Nov 19 Sat

Men's Basketball vs Mercyhurst
Cope Hall Gym
3:00 PM 

Nov 20 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Nov 20 Sun

Women's Basketball vs Gannon
Cope Hall Gym
1:00 PM 

Nov 20 Sun

Men's Basketball vs Gannon
Cope Hall Gym
3:00 PM 

Nov 22 Tue

Personal Development - Stress Management
Carnegie Great Room
12:00 AM 

Nov 22 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 23 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 25 Fri

Honda Campus Tournament
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
5:30 PM 

Nov 28 Mon

Orientation Committee Meeting
Marcus Foster 219
3:00 PM 

Nov 29 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 30 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Nov 30 Wed

NAACP Interest Meeting
LLC Lounge
7:30 PM 

Dec 1 Thu

AIDS Awareness Program
Marcus Foster Lobby
2:00 PM 

Dec 4 Sun

Inspirational Services
Vaux Logan Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Dec 5 Mon

Anti Hazing Workshop
Marcus Foster 211
6:00 PM 

Dec 6 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Dec 6 Tue

Pan African Student Union Interest Meeting
Marcus Foster Auditorium
6:00 PM 

Dec 6 Tue

Class of 2020 Meeting
Marcus Foster Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Dec 7 Wed

KHA Honors Council Clothing Drive
Marcus Foster Lobby
12:30 PM 

Dec 7 Wed

Wells Fargo
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Dec 7 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower level
6:00 PM 

Dec 7 Wed

Senior Class Meeting
Ada Georges Ballroom
6:00 PM