Back to Student Life CAREER SERVICES

News & Events

 

Cheyney University Students Come Prepared for Fall Career Fair

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

When Justin Watkins graduates from Cheyney University in May 2015 and turns his tassle from the right to the left side of his cap, he hopes to already have a paying job lined up. The senior Management major from Atlanta, GA came to Wednesday's Career Fair in Marcus Foster Student Union ready to show the nearly 40 employers there that he has the right stuff. "I've been in interviews before," he said. "This was a good job fair."

1-3 of 3      

Cheyney University's Career Fair Attracts a Crowd

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Recruiters from 35 companies filled the Marcus Foster Student Center Auditorium at the March 12 Career Fair. A steady flow of students filled the Auditorium throughout the day, and the large student turnout made their trip worthwhile.

CCPD Holds Successful 2013 Fall Jobs Fair

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Enthusiastic representatives from over 30 businesses, government agencies, non-profits, and political organizations met with eager job and intern-seeking Cheyney University students and recent graduates, as CU’s Center for Career & Professional Development (CCPD) held its 2013 Fall Jobs Fair Wednesday.

Spring 2013 Career Fair - March 27 - 11 am - 3 pm

Friday, March 22, 2013

Cheyney University's Spring Career Fair is set for March 27, 2013. Marcus Foster Center Presented by the Center for Career & Professional Development, it is scheduled from 11 am to 3 pm in the Marcus Foster Student Center.

Upcoming Events

Internship Institute Workshop Spring Semester Series - How to Locate an Internship
Wednesday, January 28
12:45 PM - 2:15 PM

Thurgood Marshall College Fund
Tuesday, February 3
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Professional Development
Thursday, February 5
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

ChildCare Careers On-campus Interviews/Recruitment
Tuesday, February 10
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

City Year On-campus Recruitment
Wednesday, February 11
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Children's Services, Inc. On-campus Recruitment
Wednesday, February 18
11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Internship Institute Workshop Spring Semester Series - Professional Development
Wednesday, March 4
12:45 PM - 2:15 PM

Cheyney University Career Fair--Spring 2015
Wednesday, March 18
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Internship Institute Workshop Series for the Spring Semester - Career Research
Wednesday, April 1
12:45 PM - 2:15 PM

Internship Institute Workshop Series - How to Network
Wednesday, April 8
12:45 PM - 2:15 PM

View all