News & Events

 

Students Unveil New Mural Celebrating Cheyney University

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Professor Joel Keener's sculpture students worked for an entire semester on a mural depicting all that Cheyney University has to offer. That sculpture was unveiled in September and is now hanging in its new home--in the lobby of the new science center.

1-1 of 1      

Cheyney University Holds 9-11 Commemoration—Displays Healing Quilt

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

On a clear, still morning, reminiscent of this date 12 years ago, students, faculty and staff at Cheyney University of Pennsylvania gathered by the fountain near Vaux Logan Hall to honor the fallen and commemorate the tragic events of September 11, 2001.

Upcoming Events

Healthy Relationships (Men Only)
Thursday, February 23
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Healthy Relationships (Women Only)
Thursday, February 23
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Interlude: A Cheyney University Literary Salon - Dr. Jene Shoenfeld
Wednesday, March 8
5:00 PM

Finding your Passion in the field of Law
Thursday, March 9
6:00 PM

CU Made a Difference "Ribbon Days"
Thursday, March 23
12:30 PM

CU ChangeMakers - The Remix
Thursday, March 30
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Honda Nationals
Saturday, April 8
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Honors and Awards Convocation
Thursday, April 13
6:00 PM

Oratorical Competition
Thursday, April 20
6:00 PM

Litersty Salon Featuring Special Guest Speaker
Wednesday, April 26
5:00 PM

View all