CU Announces the Class of 2011 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

September 15, 2011

The 2011 Cheyney University of Pennsylvania Hall of Fame Committee has announced that the Thirty-Third Annual Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on Friday evening, October 14, in the Ada S. Georges Dining Hall on the Cheyney University campus.

The Class of 2011 includes: Kenneth Hamilton (Basketball), James Kane (Basketball), Harold Rogers (Wrestling), Edward Swain (Basketball), Carol Lynn Willis (Volleyball), and Charles “Ace” Woods (Football).
Tickets may be purchased for $ 40.00 by checks made payable to: Cheyney Athletic Hall of Fame. The mailing address is: Post Office Box 189, Cheyney, PA 19319-0200.

The event is expected to be sold out.

A Community Service Award is also being presented to those that have actively supported Cheyney University Athletics and the Cheyney community through the years.

Members of last year’s class are expected to be present for support and to receive their portraits.
The evening will begin at 6 pm with light refreshments and the opportunity to meet the 2011 inductees. The formal banquet program will commence at 7:00 pm.

Founded on October 19, 1979, the Athletic Hall of Fame serves to preserve and promote the history of Wolves athletic teams and those athletes, staff and administrators who performed and achieved at an outstanding level.