The Nine New Faces of Lambda Pi Eta

Crystal Mann

March 1, 2012

Nine proud Cheyney University students will be inducted into Cheyney University’s Omega Pi Chapter of the nationally recognized communications honor society, Lambda Pi Eta on March 8. The event marks the honor society's second year on Cheyney's campus.  The student inductees will be joined by friends, families, fellow students, and faculty members at the formal candle-lit ceremony.

Lambda Pi Eta  2012 Inductees include Tyler Dodson-Fleming, Peter Hughes, Crystal Mann, Kyle Morris, Nikaya Johnson, Shakeemah Simmons, Charvas Singleton, William Thompson, and Jonathan Whalen. Dr. Pamela Poe and Professor Gwen Owens are Chapter co-advisor. The program will be held   on Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 6:30pm in the Ed Bradley Television Studio in Duckrey Social Sciences Building. Refreshments will follow.

Lambda Pi Eta was founded in 1985 at the University of Arkansas and became a part of the National Communication Association in 1988. It now has over 400 chapters in four-year institutions all over the world and encourages growth in the field of Communications for undergraduate students.

Each student-run chapter also firmly believes in giving back and actively participates in community service. The new Lambda Pi Eta members will  receive a red and white honor cord to be worn at graduation in recognition of their affiliation.