Back to Student Life STUDENT ACTIVITIES

student activities & workshop calendar

  2014
Oct 31 Fri
Oct 31 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - BORDELLO OF BLOOD & SCREAM 2
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

Football: CU vs. West Chester University
West Chester University
12:00 AM 

Nov 1 Sat

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - AVENGERS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 3 Mon

Special Called Meeting of Cheyney University Council of Trustees
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
3:00 PM 

Nov 4-2 Tue-Tue

FMM One Sight Eyewear Collection Drive
Harris Turner Room 221
12:00 AM 

Nov 4 Tue

Last Day to Register for LSAT Test and LSAC
Keystone Honors Academy Emlen Hall
12:00 AM 

Nov 4 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Map It Out
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

Campus Wide Student Meeting
Marian Anderson Music Center
1:00 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

Honda Games Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B (Lower Level)
5:30 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

Pre Law Meeting
Emlen Hall Cafe
12:30 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

Pre-Law Society Meeting
Emlen Hall Cafe
12:30 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

Pre-Law meeting
Emlen Hall Cafe
5:30 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

Honda Games Practice
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
6:00 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

PLAN TO BE SUCCESSFUL: ELC Business Plan Workshop III
Harris Turner Annex ELC Center
6:30 PM 

Nov 6-12 Thu-Fri

Art Show: Olivia Chambliss
Biddle Hall Gallery
TBA 

Nov 6 Thu
Nov 6 Thu

Opening Reception - Olivia Chambliss
Biddle Hall Gallery
4:30 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

Panel of Business & Entrepreneur Professionals
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center, Room 211
6:00 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION - PRESENTED BY: LORNA BEST
(DSS) DUCKREY SOCIAL SCIENCE BUILDING
7:00 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

DR. RAHMANDA CAMPBELL
DSS Room 117
7:00 PM 

Nov 7 Fri

ROBERT LYNCH LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE
LANCASTER, PA
TBA 

Nov 7 Fri

Pre-Law Society Trip to Temple Law School
Keystone Honors Academy Emlen Hall
10:00 AM 

Nov 7 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - THE GREAT DEBATERS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 8 Sat

Football: CU vs. Millersville University
Cheyney University
12:00 AM 

Nov 8 Sat

CIVIC ENGAGEMENT - HEART WALK
Citizen's Bank Park - Philadelphia, PA
8:00 AM 

Nov 8 Sat
Nov 9 Sun

SIGMA GAMMA RHO SORORITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Nov 10 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 201
10:00 AM 

Nov 10 Mon

Arts and Lectures Series: Randy Lewis Lecture and Book Signing
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Nov 11 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Nov 11 Tue
Nov 12 Wed
Nov 12 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 12 Wed

PLAN TO BE SUCCESSFUL: ELC Business Plan Workshop IV
Harris Turner Annex ELC Center
6:30 PM 

Nov 14 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - RIDDICK
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 15 Sat

Football: CU vs. Slippery Rock University
Slippery Rock University
1:00 PM 

Nov 15 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - TRAINING DAY
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 16 Sun

OMEGA PSI PHI FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Nov 16 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 AM 

Nov 18 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: #My Code
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

Arts and Lectures Series: Black Violin
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

TUESDAYS AT 7
Marcus Foster Room 219
7:00 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

Pre-Law Society Event
Emlen Hall Cafe
12:30 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

Pre-Law Society Meeting
Emlen Hall Cafe
12:30 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE Career Research
Burleigh Hall
2:15 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICES
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Bloomsburg University
Cheyney University
8:00 PM 

Nov 22 Sat
Nov 22 Sat

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Mansfield University
Mansfield University
3:00 PM 

Nov 29 Sat
Nov 30 Sun

ALPHA PHI ALPHA FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Dec 1 Mon
Dec 2 Tue

Annual FMM Fall Open House
Harris Turner, Room 218
11:30 AM 

Dec 2 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Wolf Appetite
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Dec 2 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster AUd.
6:00 PM 

Dec 3 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Kutztown University
Cheyney University
8:00 PM 

Dec 5 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Dec 6 Sat

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
2:00 PM 

Dec 6 Sat
Dec 7 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL HEALTH WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Dec 8 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 201
10:00 AM 

Dec 9 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Dec 9 Tue