Back to Student Life STUDENT ACTIVITIES

student activities & workshop calendar

  2014
Sep 17 Wed

CLASS OFFICER ELECTIONS
COMPUTER CENTER - MARCUS FOSTER 3RD FLOOR
10:00 AM 

Sep 17 Wed

Honda Games Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B (lower Level)
5:30 PM 

Sep 17 Wed

Entrepreneurs in Marketing ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Sep 18 Thu

Lunch Time Leadership Series - "WHAT DO YOU WANT OUT OF STUDENT LIFE?"
MARCUS FOSTER STUDENT CENTER - ROOM 211
12:45 PM 

Sep 18 Thu

Faculty Art Show Opening
Biddle Hall Gallery
4:00 PM 

Sep 18 Thu

DR. RAHMANDA CAMPBELL
DSS ROOM 117
7:00 PM 

Sep 19 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - SCHOOL DAZE
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sat

Football: CU vs. Clarion University
Clarion Unversity
1:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - STOMP THE YARD
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 21 Sun

Groove Phi Groove Week
Cheyney University Campus
TBA 

Sep 21 Sun

IOTA PHI THETA FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Sep 22 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Sep 23 Tue

College Sucess Workshop Series: This is How I Learn
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Sep 23 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

Freshman Convocation
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE How To Locate an Internship
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
2:00 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

Entrepreneurs in Beauty ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
6:30 PM 

Sep 25 Thu

LUNCH TIME LEADERSHIP SERIES: GREEK ON GREEK LEADERSHIP
MARCUS FOSTER STUDENT CENTER - ROOM 211
12:00 AM 

Sep 25 Thu

LUNCH TIME LEADERSHIP SERIES - MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID
Marcus Foster Student Center - Room 219
12:45 PM 

Sep 25 Thu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
MARCUS FOSTER, ROOM 211
6:00 PM 

Sep 26 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - DUE DATE
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 27 Sat

Football: CU vs. Kutztown
Kutztown University
6:05 PM 

Sep 27 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - GETTING PLAYED
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 28 Sun

COLLEGIATE 100 WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Sep 29 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Sep 30 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

University College Open House
Uniersity College - Burleigh Hall
12:00 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

Fair Trade Entrepreneurs ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
6:30 PM 

Oct 3 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - HE GOT GAME
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

Football: CU vs. Bloomsburg University
Cheyney University Campus
1:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - LOVE & BASKETBALL
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 5 Sun

PHI BETA SIGMA FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Oct 6 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 7 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
12:00 AM 

Oct 8 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE - Resume Building I
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Oct 8 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 9 Thu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
MARCUS FOSTER, ROOM 211
6:00 PM 

Oct 10 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - AVATAR
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 11 Sat

Football: CU vs. East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg University
6:05 PM 

Oct 11 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - RED TAILS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 13 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER
10:00 AM 

Oct 13 Mon

HONDA ALL STAR CHALLENGE TOURNAMENT
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 14 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 14 Tue
Oct 15 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 15 Wed
Oct 15 Wed

Mr. and Miss Cheyney Coronation
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:30 PM 

Oct 17-17 Fri-Wed
Oct 18 Sat

Homecoming Activity - Bookstore Weekend Hours
Marcus Foster Student Center
10:00 AM 

Oct 18 Sat
Oct 18 Sat

FTINESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Oct 19 Sun

ALPHA KAPPA ALPHA SORORITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Oct 19 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL HEALTH WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Oct 20 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Keep Calm & Pass The Test
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

TUESDAYS AT 7
New Residence Hall UPS Lounge
7:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE- Resume Building II
Burleigh Hall
12:30 AM 

Oct 22 Wed

KHA GRADUATE SCHOOL FAIR
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
2:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

Successful Business Plans ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Oct 24 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - DJANGO UNCHAINED
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 25 Sat

Football: CU vs. Shippensburg University
Shippensburg University
12:00 PM 

Oct 25 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - DO THE RIGHT THING
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 27 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 28 Tue

Fall Blood Drive - Marcus Foster Auditorium
Marcus Foster Auditorium
12:00 PM 

Oct 28 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 31 Fri
Oct 31 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - BORDELLO OF BLOOD & SCREAM 2
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

Football: CU vs. West Chester University
West Chester University
12:00 AM 

Nov 1 Sat

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - AVENGERS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 3 Mon

Honda Games Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B (Lower Level)
5:30 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Map It Out
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 6-12 Thu-Fri

Art Show: Olivia Chambliss
Biddle Hall Gallery
TBA 

Nov 6 Thu
Nov 6 Thu

Opening Reception - Olivia Chambliss
Biddle Hall Gallery
4:30 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
MARCUS FOSTER, ROOM 211
6:00 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION - PRESENTED BY: LORNA BEST
(DSS) DUCKREY SOCIAL SCIENCE BUILDING
7:00 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

DR. RAHMANDA CAMPBELL
DSS Room 117
7:00 PM 

Nov 7 Fri

ROBERT LYNCH LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE
LANCASTER, PA
TBA 

Nov 7 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - THE GREAT DEBATERS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 8 Sat

Football: CU vs. Millersville University
Cheyney University
12:00 AM 

Nov 8 Sat

CIVIC ENGAGEMENT - HEART WALK
Citizen's Bank Park - Philadelphia, PA
8:00 AM 

Nov 8 Sat
Nov 9 Sun

SIGMA GAMMA RHO SORORITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Nov 10 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 201
10:00 AM 

Nov 10 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 11 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Nov 11 Tue
Nov 12 Wed
Nov 12 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 14 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - RIDDICK
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 15 Sat

Football: CU vs. Slippery Rock University
Slippery Rock University
1:00 PM 

Nov 15 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - TRAINING DAY
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 16 Sun

OMEGA PSI PHI FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Nov 16 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Nov 17 Mon

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 AM 

Nov 18 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: #My Code
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

TUESDAYS AT 7
Marcus Foster Room 219
7:00 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE Career Research
Burleigh Hall
2:15 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICES
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Bloomsburg University
Cheyney University
8:00 PM 

Nov 22 Sat

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Mansfield University
Mansfield University
3:00 PM 

Nov 29 Sat
Nov 30 Sun

ALPHA PHI ALPHA FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Dec 1 Mon
Dec 2 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Wolf Appetite
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Dec 2 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster AUd.
6:00 PM 

Dec 3 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Kutztown University
Cheyney University
8:00 PM 

Dec 5 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Dec 6 Sat

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
2:00 PM 

Dec 6 Sat
Dec 7 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL HEALTH WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Dec 8 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 201
10:00 AM 

Dec 9 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Dec 9 Tue