Back to Student Life STUDENT ACTIVITIES

student activities & workshop calendar

  2015
Apr 2 Thu

Honda All-Star Campus Celebration
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
3:30 PM 

Apr 2 Thu

Mr. and Miss Cheyney Committee Meeting
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Room 201
4:00 PM 

Apr 2 Thu

9TH ANNUAL IMAGE AWARDS - ALPHA PHI ALPHA WEEK
DUDLEY THEATRE - CHEYNEY UNIVERSITY
8:00 PM 

Apr 6 Mon
Apr 6 Mon

IOTA Event - Informational Meeting
Vaux Logan Auditorium
7:55 PM 

Apr 7 Tue

TUESDAYS @7 - WORKSHOP/DISCUSSION - ANGER MANAGEMENT
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 211
7:00 PM 

Apr 7 Tue

IOTA Event - Chicken & Waffles
New Residence Hall - Main Lounge
8:00 PM 

Apr 7 Tue

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
8:30 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

ANNUAL SPRING BLOOD DRIVE
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
12:00 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop Series - How to Network
Burleigh Hall First Floor
12:45 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

IOTA Event - Red Cross Blood Drive
Marcus Foster Auditorium
1:00 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

A Real Conversation about Domestic Violence
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Room 211
3:00 PM 

Apr 8 Wed

IOTA Event - Sankofa (Open Discussion)
Marcus Foster Auditorium
7:55 PM 

Apr 9 Thu

HONORS & AWARDS CONVOCATION
MARIAN ANDERSON AUDITORIUM
8:00 PM 

Apr 9 Thu

IOTA Event - Sex Education
King Hall Lounge
8:00 PM 

Apr 10 Fri

IOTA Event - "This Is How We Do It" 90's Party
Ada Georges Ballroom
9:00 AM 

Apr 10 Fri

What's in Your Brief Case?
Carnegie Ballroom
3:00 PM 

Apr 10-9 Fri-Thu

IOTA Event - DJ in the Cafe
Ada Georges Cafe
4:30 PM 

Apr 10 Fri

IOTA Event - 90's Party
Ada Georges Ballroom
9:00 PM 

Apr 11 Sat

OPEN GYM -Cope Hall
Cope Hall Gyn
3:30 PM 

Apr 11 Sat

Take Your Shot at Open Gym
Cope Hall
3:30 PM 

Apr 11 Sat

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
4:00 PM 

Apr 11 Sat

IOTA Event - Old School Game Night
New Hall Main Lounge
7:55 PM 

Apr 13-28 Mon-Tue

Student Choice Awards
Ada George Dining Hall
12:00 AM 

Apr 13 Mon

Commuter Corner - Commuter Student Discussion
Marcus Foster Room 201
11:00 AM 

Apr 14 Tue
Apr 14 Tue

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
8:30 PM 

Apr 15 Wed

Iron Chef Competition at Ada Georges Dining Hall
Ada Georges Dining Hall
12:00 PM 

Apr 18 Sat

OPEN GYM -Cope Hall
Cope Hall Gym
3:30 PM 

Apr 18 Sat

Take Your Shot at Open Gym
Cope Hall
3:30 PM 

Apr 18 Sat

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
4:00 PM 

Apr 18 Sat

“A Tribute to Dr. Richard Pritchard” Piano Concert
Marian Anderson Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 19 Sun

Mr. and Miss Cheyney Pageant
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:30 PM 

Apr 21 Tue

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
8:30 PM 

Apr 22 Wed

ELC Business Plan Awards Ceremony
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 22 Wed

ELC Business Plan Competetion Awards Ceremony
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 23 Thu

Keystone Honors Academy Program: An Evening with Tavis Smiley
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
5:00 PM 

Apr 23 Thu

An Evening with Tavis Smiley
CARNEGIE HALL; MARIAN ANDERSON MUSIC CENTER
6:00 PM 

Apr 25 Sat

OPEN GYM - Cope Hall
Cope Hall Gym
3:30 PM 

Apr 25 Sat

Take Your Shot at Open Gym
Cope Hall
3:30 PM 

Apr 25 Sat

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
4:00 PM 

Apr 28 Tue

GET WET at OPEN SWIM
Cope Hall Pool
8:30 PM 

May 1-2 Fri-Sat

May Weekend
Cheyney Campus
12:00 AM 

May 1-3 Fri-Sun

MAY WEEK-END EVENTS
CAMPUS
TBA