Back to Student Life STUDENT ACTIVITIES

student activities & workshop calendar

2015
Jan 19 Mon

Dr. Martin Luther King Day of Service Event
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
10:00 AM 

Jan 20 Tue

Welcome Back Celebration in the Dining Hall
Ada Georges Dining Hall
11:00 AM 

Jan 27 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower Level
5:30 PM 

Jan 27 Tue
Jan 28 Wed

Spring Convocation - Building on the Excellence of Cheyney University
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
12:30 PM 

Jan 28 Wed

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Lower Level, Seminar B
5:30 PM 

Jan 29 Thu

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Physical Therapy & Health History Makers
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Room 211
12:00 AM 

Jan 30 Fri

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Movie - xxx
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Feb 2 Mon

WRITING CENTER Spring Hours
Leslie Pinkney Hill Library Lower Level

Feb 3 Tue

Thurgood Marshall College Fund Student Meeting
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Room 211
3:00 PM 

Feb 3 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Lower Level, Seminar B
5:30 PM 

Feb 3 Tue

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Opening Event "I Have a Dream" Discussion
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Room 211
7:00 PM 

Feb 3 Tue

TUESDAYS AT 7
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 219
7:00 PM 

Feb 4 Wed

Center for Career & Professional Development Events
Duckrey Social Sciences Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Feb 4 Wed

HONDA PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, LOWER LEVEL, SEMINAR B
5:00 PM 

Feb 4 Wed

ELC Spring 2015 Program - Cheyney Alumni Entrepreneurs
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Feb 5 Thu

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Invitational Art Exhibit
Biddle Hall Art Gallery, second floor
4:30 PM 

Feb 5 Thu

Professional Development
Marcus Foster Rm 211
6:00 PM 

Feb 5 Thu

Student Workshop by Dr. Rahmanda Campbell: Anxiety & Depression
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Feb 6 Fri

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: A Night of Empowerment, Student NAACP Chapter
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Feb 7 Sat

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Movie - Red Tails
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Feb 9 Mon

Commuter Corner - Commuter Student Discussion
Marcus Foster Room 201
11:00 AM 

Feb 9 Mon

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Frederick Douglass Film Series - The Butler
Leslie Pinkney Hill Library Conference Room
6:30 PM 

Feb 10 Tue

Honda Practice
Emlen Hall, Lower Level, Seminar B
5:30 PM 

Feb 11 Wed
Feb 11 Wed

HONDA PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, LOWER LEVEL, SEMINAR B
5:30 PM 

Feb 11 Wed

PLAN TO BE SUCCESSFUL: ELC Business Plan Workshop V
Harris Turner Annex ELC Business Center
6:30 PM 

Feb 12 Thu
Feb 12 Thu

Professional Development Workshop: Psychology and Social Science Panelists
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Room 211
6:00 PM 

Feb 13 Fri

Center for Career & Professional Development Event - Guest Speakers
Harris Turner/Education Department Auditorium
1:00 PM 

Feb 14 Sat

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Movie - School Daze
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Auditoirum
8:00 PM 

Feb 16 Mon

BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM: Frederick Douglass Film Series - Belle
Leslie Pinkney Hill Library Conference Room
6:30 PM 

Feb 16 Mon

Student Organization Leaders Meeting
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:30 PM 

Feb 17 Tue

HONDA PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, LOWER LEVEL, SEMINAR B
5:30 PM 

Feb 18 Wed

CANCELLED - Childrens Service, Inc. On Campus Recruitment sponsored by CCPD
Marcus Foster Alumni Student Center Lobby
TBA 

Feb 18 Wed

BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM: Frederick Douglass Student Research Conference
Leslie Pinkney Hill Library Conference Room
4:00 PM 

Feb 18 Wed

HONDA PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, LOWER LEVEL, SEMINAR B
5:30 PM 

Feb 18 Wed

Graphic Design Program Student and Faculty Spring Exhibition
Graphic Design Computer Lab - Duckrey Social Science Room 242
6:00 PM 

Feb 18 Wed

PLAN TO BE SUCCESSFUL: ELC Business Plan Workshop VI
Harris Turner Annex ELC Business Center
6:30 PM 

Feb 20 Fri

STUDENT ORGANIZATION DANCE - ALPHA PHI ALPHA
Marcus Foster Snack Bar Lounge
9:00 PM 

Feb 23 Mon

BLACK HISTORY MONTH ACTIVITY: Liberty Belle Signing Event
Leslie Pinkney Hill Library
1:00 PM 

Feb 24 Tue

HONDA PRACTICES
Emlen Hall, Lower Level, Seminar B
5:30 PM 

Feb 25 Wed

BLACK HISTORY MONTH PROGRAM: Founder's Day
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
1:00 PM 

Feb 25 Wed

HONDA PRACTICE/GAME
Emlen Hall, Lower Level, Seminar B
5:30 PM 

Feb 25 Wed

ELC Program - Entrepreneurs in a Digital World
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM