Calendar

2014
Dec 13-19 Fri-Sun

Holiday Closing Dates for Residence Halls
All Residence Halls
6:00 PM 

Jan 3 Fri

Women's Basketball: CU vs. Edinboro University
Cheyney University
3:00 PM 

Jan 8 Wed

Women's Basketball CU vs. Gannon at *Penn State Behrend's Junker Center
*Penn State Behrend's Junker Center
5:30 PM 

Jan 29 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: The Internship Process
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Feb 2 Sun

SUPER BOWL SOCIAL - CU STUDENTS ONLY
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
8:00 AM 

Feb 3 Mon

Senior Class Meeting
Marcus Foster Auditorium
1:00 PM 

Feb 4 Tue

Senior Class Meeting
Marcus Foster Auditorium
6:00 PM 

Feb 4 Tue
Feb 5 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: How to Locate an Internship
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Feb 6 Thu

Campus Organizations Meeting
Marcus Foster Aud.
4:30 PM 

Feb 6 Thu
Feb 8 Sat

ZUMBA
TBA
1:00 PM 

Feb 11 Tue

ZUMBA
TBA
6:00 PM 

Feb 12 Wed

SISTERHOOD.....BATTLE OF THE SEXES
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:30 PM 

Feb 13 Thu
Feb 13 Thu

Organization Advisors Meeting
Marcus Foster Aud. Room 211
4:30 PM 

Feb 15 Sat

ZUMBA
Marcus Foster Aud.
1:00 PM 

Feb 17 Mon
Feb 18 Tue

ZUMBA
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Feb 19 Wed

Internship Institute: Resume Building Part I
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 AM 

Feb 19 Wed
Feb 19 Wed

HONDA PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, LOWER LEVEL, SEMINAR B
5:30 PM 

Feb 20 Thu

Senior Class Fellowship
Marcus Foster Auditoroim
7:30 PM 

Feb 25 Tue

ZUMBA
TBA
6:00 PM 

Feb 26 Wed

"Understanding Your Curriculum Worksheet" presentation
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Feb 26 Wed

"Personal Responisiblity" workshop
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
4:30 PM 

Feb 26 Wed

OPEN MIC NIGHT - SPONSORED BY SGCA
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Feb 27 Thu

CODE OF CONDUCT WORKSHOP
UPS ROOM NEW HALL
7:00 PM 

Feb 27 Thu

Judicial Affairs Code of Conduct Workshop
New Residence Hall UPS Room
7:00 PM 

Feb 28 Fri

2014 Founder's Day Program
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Feb 28 Fri

Cheyney Founder's Day History Competition
Marcus Foster Auditorium
3:30 PM 

Mar 1 Sat

ZUMBA
Marcus Foster Aud.
1:00 PM 

Mar 5-3 Wed-Mon

Internship Institute Workshop: Resume Building Part II
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Mar 8 Sat

STUDENT LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE - LEADING & ACHIEVING
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
10:00 AM 

Mar 10-14 Mon-Fri

PHI BETA SIGMA WEEK
CAMPUS2251
TBA 

Mar 11 Tue

ZUMBA PROGRAM
ADA GEORGE BALLROOM
6:00 PM 

Mar 12 Wed
Mar 13 Thu

Spring Blood Drive
Marcus Foster Auditorium
10:00 AM 

Mar 25 Tue

Judicial Affairs - Code of Conduct Workshop
Marcus Foster Aud.
7:00 PM 

Mar 25 Tue

Judicial Affairs - Code of Conduct Workshops
Marcus Foster Aud.
7:00 PM 

Mar 25 Tue

Zumba
Ada Georges Hall
7:00 PM 

Mar 26 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: Professional Development
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Mar 26 Wed

Student Leadership Information Sessions
Burleigh Hall, Room 124A
6:30 PM 

Mar 26 Wed

Relationship and Color Workshop
Marcus Foster
7:00 PM 

Mar 27 Thu

Mastering Self-Management
Burleigh Hall, Room 124A
4:30 PM 

Mar 27 Thu

Arts and Lectures Series Program: Kun-Yang Lin Dancers
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:30 PM 

Mar 28 Fri

MOVIE - The Avengers
Marcus Foster Aud.
8:00 PM 

Mar 29 Sat

Saturday Night Movie - GI Joe - Retaliation
Marcus Foster Aud.
8:00 PM 

Mar 31 Mon

Women's Month Program
Marcus Foster Aud
6:30 PM 

Apr 1 Tue

ZUMBA EXERCISE PROGRAM
Ada Georges Hall
6:30 PM 

Apr 2 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: Career Research Workshop
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Apr 3 Thu

Creating a Support Network
Burleigh Hall, Room 124A
4:30 PM 

Apr 4 Fri

Weekend Movie Night - Fruitvale Station
Marcus Foster Aud.
8:00 PM 

Apr 5 Sat

ZUMBA
Ada Georges Ballroom
1:30 PM 

Apr 7 Mon

Academic Success Center Spring 2014 Schedule
Vaux Logan, 2nd floor
9:00 AM 

Apr 7 Mon

Social Media Mixer
Marcus Foster Student Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Apr 9 Wed

Honda Game/practice
Emlen Hall Seminar B lower level
5:30 PM 

Apr 10 Thu

Honors And Awards Convocation
Marian Anderson Music Center
6:00 PM 

Apr 12 Sat

CU at Boot Camp
Cope Hall (Small Gym)
3:00 PM 

Apr 15 Tue

How to Prepare for Life After College
Burleigh Hall, Room 124A
6:00 PM 

Apr 16 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: Networking Event
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Apr 16 Wed

Cheyney's Got Talent Auditions
Vaux Logan AUditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 16 Wed

CU at Boot Camp
Cope Hall (Small Gym)
7:00 PM 

Apr 18 Fri

SENIOR CLASS BALL
Ada Georges Ballroom
7:00 PM 

Apr 18 Fri

WEEKEND MOVIE - STOMP THE YARD
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Apr 19 Sat

CU at Boot Camp
Cope Hall (Small Gym)
3:00 PM 

Apr 23 Wed

CU at Boot Camp
Cope Hall (Small Gym)
7:00 PM 

Apr 25 Fri

JUDICIAL AFFAIRS - WORKSHOPS
Marcus Foster Room 211
7:00 PM 

Apr 28 Mon

Cheyney's Got Talent
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:30 PM 

Apr 28 Mon

Cheyney's Got Talent Show
Marian Anderson Music Center
8:00 PM 

Aug 19-24 Tue-Sun

New Student Orientation
Various
9:00 AM 

Aug 19-21 Tue-Thu

Cheerleading Tryouts for Incoming Freshmen
Cope Hall Gymnasium
6:00 PM 

Aug 19 Tue

OPEN SWIM AND WATER ICE SOCIAL
COPE HALL POOL/GYM
8:00 PM 

Aug 20 Wed

MADDEN GAME TOURNAMENT & MOVIE NIGHT
MARCUS FOSTER STUDENT CENTER
9:00 PM 

Aug 22 Fri

SHOPPING ON THE PIKE & BLOCK PARTY
WEST CHESTER PIKE & PAOLI PIKE (SHOPPING) BLOCK PARTY - MARCUS FOSTER
7:30 AM 

Aug 23 Sat

OPEN GYM & KARAOKE CONTEST
COPE HALL & MARCUS FOSTER
7:30 PM 

Aug 24 Sun

INSPIRATIONAL HOUR
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
1:00 PM 

Aug 24 Sun

OPEN SWIM - COPE HALL POOL
COPE HALL
2:30 PM 

Aug 27 Wed

Student Organization Leaders Meeting
Marcus Foster Room 211
6:30 PM 

Aug 31 Sun

Cheyney Activities Board (CAB) Week
Marcus Foster - TBA
TBA 

Sep 2 Tue

JUNIOR CLASS MEETING
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Sep 2 Tue

SENIOR CLASS MEETING
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:30 PM 

Sep 3 Wed

Cheyney University's Fall 2014 ELC Program Open House
Harris Turner Building Annex Room 30
11:00 AM 

Sep 3 Wed

SOPHOMORE CLASS MEETING
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Sep 3 Wed

FRESHMAN CLASS MEETING
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:30 PM 

Sep 4 Thu

Football: CU vs. Lincoln University
Lincoln University
7:00 PM 

Sep 5 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - MAN OF STEEL
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 6 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - PACIFIC RIM
Marcus Foster Aud.
8:00 PM 

Sep 7 Sun

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Week
Marcus Foster
TBA 

Sep 8 Mon

Commuter Corner
Marcus Foster Room 201
10:00 AM 

Sep 8 Mon

Welcome Back Student Meeting
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
1:00 PM 

Sep 8 Mon

Honda Games Practice
Emlen Hall - Seminar B (lower level)
5:30 PM 

Sep 9 Tue

2014 – 2015 College Success Workshop Series: Let's Get Serious
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Sep 9 Tue

All Campus Greek and Social Fellowship Meeting
Duckrey Social Science Aud. (DSS)
6:30 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

ELC Program - Fashion: Dom Streater Project Runway Season 12 Winner
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Sep 12 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - BARBERSHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 13 Sat

Football: CU vs. Gannon University
Cheyney University
1:00 PM 

Sep 13 Sat
Sep 13 Sat

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Sep 13 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - BEAUTY SHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 14 Sun

PSYCHOLOGY CLUB WEEK
Marcus Foster
TBA 

Sep 15 Mon

Honda Games Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B (Lower Level)
5:30 PM 

Sep 16 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Sep 16 Tue

TUESDAYS At 7
Marcus Foster - Room 211
7:00 PM 

Sep 17 Wed

CLASS OFFICER ELECTIONS
COMPUTER CENTER - MARCUS FOSTER 3RD FLOOR
10:00 AM 

Sep 17 Wed

Honda Games Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B (lower Level)
5:30 PM 

Sep 17 Wed

Entrepreneurs in Marketing ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Sep 18 Thu

Lunch Time Leadership Series - "WHAT DO YOU WANT OUT OF STUDENT LIFE?"
MARCUS FOSTER STUDENT CENTER - ROOM 211
12:45 PM 

Sep 18 Thu

DR. RAHMANDA CAMPBELL
DSS ROOM 117
7:00 PM 

Sep 19 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - SCHOOL DAZE
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 20 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - STOMP THE YARD
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 21 Sun

Groove Phi Groove Week
Cheyney University Campus
TBA 

Sep 21 Sun

IOTA PHI THETA FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Sep 23 Tue

College Sucess Workshop Series: This is How I Learn
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Sep 23 Tue

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Sep 23 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Sep 23 Tue

Greek 101 Feat I.G.C (Inter Greek Council)
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center, Room 211
7:00 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

Freshman Convocation
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

Entrepreneurs in Beauty ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
6:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed
Sep 25 Thu

LUNCH TIME LEADERSHIP SERIES: GREEK ON GREEK LEADERSHIP
MARCUS FOSTER STUDENT CENTER - ROOM 211
12:00 AM 

Sep 25 Thu

LUNCH TIME LEADERSHIP SERIES - MENTAL HEALTH FIRST AID
Marcus Foster Student Center - Room 219
12:45 PM 

Sep 25 Thu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
MARCUS FOSTER, ROOM 211
6:00 PM 

Sep 25 Thu

Meet the Iotas in Marcus Foster Auditorium
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Sep 26 Fri

Iotas Movie Night - Due Date
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
8:00 PM 

Sep 26 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - DUE DATE
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 27 Sat

Iotas Game Night
New Residence Hall Main Lounge
8:00 PM 

Sep 27 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - GETTING PLAYED
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Sep 28 Sun

COLLEGIATE 100 WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Sep 30 Tue

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Sep 30 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

University College Open House
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:00 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
6:00 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

Fair Trade Entrepreneurs ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
6:30 PM 

Oct 3 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - HE GOT GAME
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

Football: CU vs. Bloomsburg University
Cheyney University Campus
1:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Oct 4 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - LOVE & BASKETBALL
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 5 Sun

PHI BETA SIGMA FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Oct 7 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
12:00 AM 

Oct 8 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE How To Locate an Internship
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
2:00 PM 

Oct 8 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 9 Thu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
TBD
6:00 PM 

Oct 10 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - AVATAR
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 11 Sat

Football: CU vs. East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg University
6:05 PM 

Oct 11 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - RED TAILS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 13 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER
10:00 AM 

Oct 13 Mon

HONDA ALL STAR CHALLENGE TOURNAMENT
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 14 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 14 Tue
Oct 14-15 Tue-Wed

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Midnight Madness Basketball
Cope Hall Gymnasium
10:00 PM 

Oct 15 Wed

Well-Dressed Wednesday Dress Contest
Marcus Foster Lobby
1:30 PM 

Oct 15 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
6:00 PM 

Oct 15 Wed
Oct 15-9 Wed-Thu

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Midnight Carnival
Cope Hall Gymnasium
10:00 PM 

Oct 16 Thu

Throw-Back Thursday Sports Gear Contest
Marcus Foster Student Center Lobby
12:30 PM 

Oct 17 Fri

Honda Campus All Star Challenge Games and Campus Tournament Practice
Emlen Hall, Seminar B, Lower Level
5:30 PM 

Oct 18 Sat

FTINESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Oct 19 Sun

ALPHA KAPPA ALPHA SORORITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Oct 19-20 Sun-Mon

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Halloween Haunt VII - Dorney Park
Bus Departs from Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
4:00 PM 

Oct 19 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL HEALTH WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Oct 20 Mon

Keystone Pre-Law Society Open House
Emlen Hall Cafe
5:00 PM 

Oct 20 Mon

Arts and Lectures Series: Staycee Pearl Project Performs Octavia
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Keep Calm & Pass The Test
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 21 Tue

TUESDAYS AT 7
New Residence Hall UPS Lounge
7:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed
Oct 22 Wed

KHA GRADUATE SCHOOL FAIR
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
2:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
6:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

Successful Business Plans ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Oct 24 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - DJANGO UNCHAINED
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 25 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - DO THE RIGHT THING
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Oct 28 Tue

Fall Blood Drive - Marcus Foster Auditorium
Marcus Foster Auditorium
12:00 PM 

Oct 28 Tue

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Oct 28 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

Fall 2014 Career Fair
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
11:00 AM 

Oct 29 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
6:00 PM 

Oct 31 Fri
Oct 31 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - BORDELLO OF BLOOD & SCREAM 2
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
2:00 PM 

Nov 1 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - AVENGERS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 3 Mon

Special Called Meeting of Cheyney University Council of Trustees
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
3:00 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: Map It Out
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

Campus Wide Student Meeting
Marian Anderson Music Center
1:00 PM 

Nov 4 Tue

FITNESS BOOT CAMP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
6:00 PM 

Nov 5 Wed

Pre-Law meeting
Emlen Hall Cafe
5:30 PM 

Nov 6 Thu

CANCELLED--ANXIETY AND DEPRESSION - PRESENTED BY: LORNA BEST
(DSS) DUCKREY SOCIAL SCIENCE BUILDING
7:00 PM 

Nov 7 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT - THE GREAT DEBATERS
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 8 Sat

CANCELLED - CIVIC ENGAGEMENT - HEART WALK - HOSTED BY: SHARON THORN
Citizen's Bank Park - Philadelphia, PA
8:00 AM 

Nov 9 Sun

SIGMA GAMMA RHO SORORITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Nov 10 Mon

COMMUTER CORNER
MARCUS FOSTER ROOM 201
10:00 AM 

Nov 11 Tue
Nov 11 Tue

Fitness Boot Camp
Marcus Foster Aud.
6:00 PM 

Nov 12 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 15 Sat

MOVIE NIGHT - TRAINING DAY
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
8:00 PM 

Nov 16 Sun

OMEGA PSI PHI FRATERNITY WEEK
MARCUS FOSTER
TBA 

Nov 16 Sun

STUDENT BEHAVIORAL WORKSHOP
MARCUS FOSTER AUD.
7:00 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

HONDA GAMES PRACTICE
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 AM 

Nov 18 Tue

Crime Prevention - Lobby Area of Marcus Foster
Marcus Foster Front Lobby Area
11:00 AM 

Nov 18 Tue

College Success Workshop Series: #My Code
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

Arts and Lectures Series: Black Violin
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
7:00 PM 

Nov 18 Tue

TUESDAYS AT 7
Marcus Foster Room 219
7:00 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

Provost Meeting with Students
DSS Auditorium
1:00 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

HONDA GAMES PRACTICES
EMLEN HALL, SEMINAR B (LOWER LEVEL)
5:30 PM 

Nov 19 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Bloomsburg University
Cheyney University
8:00 PM 

Nov 20 Thu

Professional Development
Marcus Foster Rm 211
6:00 PM