Calendar

2014
Jan 3 Fri

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Edinboro University
Cheyney University
1:00 PM 

Jan 3 Fri

Women's Basketball: CU vs. Edinboro University
Cheyney University
3:00 PM 

Jan 4 Sat

Women's Basketball: CU vs. Mercyhurst College
Cheyney University
1:00 PM 

Jan 4 Sat

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Mercyhurst College
Cheyney University
3:00 PM 

Jan 8 Wed

Women's Basketball CU vs. Gannon at *Penn State Behrend's Junker Center
*Penn State Behrend's Junker Center
5:30 PM 

Jan 8 Wed

Men's Basketball CU vs. Gannon at *Penn State Behrend's Junker Center
*Penn State Behrend's Junker Center
7:30 PM 

Jan 22 Wed

Women's Basketball - CU vs. East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg University
6:00 PM 

Jan 22-21 Wed-Tue

Men's Basketball: CU vs. East Stroudsburg University
East Stroudsburg University
8:00 PM 

Jan 25 Sat
Jan 25 Sat

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Lock Haven University
Cheyney University
3:00 PM 

Jan 29 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: The Internship Process
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Jan 31 Fri

Opening Conference Town Hall: Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Feb 2 Sun

SUPER BOWL SOCIAL - CU STUDENTS ONLY
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
8:00 AM 

Feb 5 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: How to Locate an Internship
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Feb 5 Wed

RESCHEDULED: ELC Spring 2014 Program - Entrepreneurs in Transportation
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Feb 7 Fri

MOVIE NIGHT: The Help
Marcus Foster
8:00 PM 

Feb 12 Wed

ELC Spring 2014 Program - Entrepreneurs Going Green
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Feb 18 Tue

Communicating Effectively with Faculty
Marcus Foster Room 218
7:00 PM 

Feb 19 Wed

Internship Institute: Resume Building Part I
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 AM 

Feb 19 Wed
Feb 19 Wed

ELC Spring 2014 Program - Entrepreneurs in Journalism
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Feb 19 Wed

Women's Basketball CU vs. Millersville University
Millersville University
6:00 PM 

Feb 19 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs. Millersville University
Millesville University
8:00 PM 

Feb 21 Fri

Canceled----Bloomberg Assessment Test
Vaux Logan Hall, Room 216
9:30 AM 

Feb 22 Sat

CU Bowling at Adelphi
Adelphi
9:00 AM 

Feb 22 Sat

Study A Thon - Upper Level Math & Science
Vaux Logan Building - Rooms 216 & 219
9:00 AM 

Feb 22 Sat

Women's Basketball CU vs. East Stroundsberg University
East Stroundsberg University
1:00 PM 

Feb 22 Sat

Men's Basketball: CU vs. East Stroudsberg University
East Stroudsberg University
3:00 PM 

Feb 26 Wed

ELC Spring 2014 Program - Entrepreneurs in the Chemical Field
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Feb 26 Wed

Women's Basketball CU vs. Lock Haven University
Lock Haven University
6:00 PM 

Feb 26 Wed

Men's Basketball: CU vs Lock Haven University
Lock Haven University
8:00 PM 

Feb 27 Thu

Annual Writing Center African American Read-in
Library Lower Level
3:00 PM 

Feb 27 Thu

CHEYNEY CEO MOVIE NIGHT - JOBS
Vaux Logan Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Feb 28 Fri

2014 Founder's Day Program
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Mar 3 Mon

Social Media Mixer -New Date
Marcus Foster Student Center - Second Floor
12:00 PM 

Mar 4 Tue

ELC Spring 2014 Program - Be Your Own Boss in 12 Months
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Mar 5-3 Wed-Mon

Internship Institute Workshop: Resume Building Part II
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Mar 11 Tue

ELC Spring 2014 Program - Networking for Entrepreneurs
New Residence Hall UPS Confrence Room
6:00 PM 

Mar 12 Wed

Spring 2014 Career Fair
Marcus Foster Student Center, second floor
11:00 AM 

Mar 13 Thu

CHEYNEY CEO MOVIE NIGHT - Strictly Business
Vaux Logan Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Mar 18 Tue

Information Session - Cheyney University - Philadelphia Campus
701 Market Street, Philadelphia
4:00 PM 

Mar 21 Fri
Mar 26 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: Professional Development
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:30 PM 

Mar 26 Wed

Women's Track and Field Moonlight at the MAC
MAC - Monmouth NJ
5:00 PM 

Mar 27 Thu

Arts and Lectures Series Program: Kun-Yang Lin Dancers
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:30 PM 

Mar 29-12 Sat-Sat

Arts and Lectures Series: Wendell George Brown "Tracing Stitches II"
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center
9:00 AM 

Mar 31 Mon

Guest Speaker, Pat Troy-Brooks, presents "Sister Circles"
Marcus Foster Student Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Apr 1 Tue

Seniors: Last Day to Register for Graduation
Registrars Office
9:00 AM 

Apr 2 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: Career Research Workshop
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Apr 2 Wed

ELC Spring 2014 Program - Entrepreneurs in the Medical Field
New Residence Hall UPS Conference Room
6:00 PM 

Apr 3-4 Thu-Fri

Final Exams Study-A-Thon
Second Floor Vaux Logan
2:00 PM 

Apr 3 Thu

Arts and Lectures Series: Jazz at the Marian featuring Stephanie Jordan
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
7:30 PM 

Apr 4 Fri

On-Campus Interviews - CVS Pharmacy*
124 Burleigh Hall
9:00 AM 

Apr 7 Mon

Academic Success Center Spring 2014 Schedule
Vaux Logan, 2nd floor
9:00 AM 

Apr 9 Wed
Apr 10 Thu

On-Campus Interviews - Devereux
124B Burleigh Hall
10:00 AM 

Apr 15 Tue

Quarterly Council of Trustees Meeting
Marcus Foster Auditorium
9:00 AM 

Apr 15 Tue

Seniors: Last Day to Register for Graduation
Bursar's Office - Wade Wilson first floor
9:00 AM 

Apr 15 Tue

Cheyney CEO Movie Night - Pursuit of Happyness
Vaux Logan Auditorium
7:00 PM 

Apr 16 Wed

HBCU Pride Day
12:00 AM

Apr 16 Wed

Internship Institute Workshop: Networking Event
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Apr 17 Thu

The Keystone Academy Presents An Evening with Angela Davis
Marian Anderson Music Center
7:00 PM 

Apr 21 Mon

Philadelphia's Toss Your Cap Celebration
Philadelphia Museum of Art
11:00 AM 

Apr 22 Tue

CCP/CUCC Dual Admission Day
Center City 701 Market Street
3:30 PM 

Apr 23 Wed

HBCU Pride Day
12:00 AM

Apr 23 Wed

FAFSA Workshop
Room 208 Vaux Logan
12:30 PM 

Apr 26-27 Sat-Sun

Final Exams Study-A-Thon
Second Floor Vaux Logan
2:00 PM 

Apr 30 Wed

HBCU Pride Day
12:00 AM

May 5-8 Mon-Thu

Book Buy Back
University Book Store
9:00 AM 

May 7 Wed

Call Me Mister Open House Reception
Harris Turner Room 125
6:30 PM 

May 8 Thu

Commencement Brunch for Graduating Students
Ada Georges Ballroom
9:00 AM 

May 8 Thu

Commencement Rehearsal
Historic Quad
12:00 PM 

May 10 Sat

2014 Commencement Ceremony for Graduating Students
Cheyney University Main Campus Quadrangle
11:00 AM 

Jun 25 Wed

Cheyney University Center City Undergraduate Information Session
Mellon Independence Building - 701 Market Street - Philadelphia
5:00 PM 

Jun 28 Sat

Cheyney University Application Completion Event
Cheyney University Center City
11:00 AM 

Jul 2 Wed

Registration Application Completion Event
Cheyney University Center City - 701 Market Street Philadelphia
9:00 AM 

Jul 7 Mon

Registration Completion Assistance Event
Cheyney University Center City - 701 Market Street
9:00 AM 

Jul 12 Sat

Registration Completion Assistance Event
Cheyney University Center City
11:00 AM 

Sep 3 Wed

Cheyney University's Fall 2014 ELC Program Open House
Harris Turner Building Annex Room 30
11:00 AM 

Sep 3 Wed

New Science Center Ribbon Cutting Event
Cheyney University Campus, Cheyney, PA
4:00 PM 

Sep 8 Mon

Welcome Back Student Meeting
Marian Anderson Music Center Theatre
1:00 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

INTERNSHIP INSTITUTE Internship Process -
Burleigh Hall Conference Room
12:45 PM 

Sep 10 Wed

ELC Program - Fashion: Dom Streater Project Runway Season 12 Winner
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Sep 17 Wed

Entrepreneurs in Marketing ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

Freshman Convocation
Marian Anderson Music Center Auditorium
12:30 PM 

Sep 24 Wed

Entrepreneurs in Beauty ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
6:30 PM 

Oct 1 Wed

Fair Trade Entrepreneurs ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
6:30 PM 

Oct 13 Mon
Oct 14-15 Tue-Wed

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Midnight Madness Basketball
Cope Hall Gymnasium
10:00 PM 

Oct 15 Wed

Well-Dressed Wednesday Dress Contest
Marcus Foster Lobby
1:30 PM 

Oct 15-16 Wed-Thu

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - SGCA Midnight Carnival
Cope Hall Gymnasium
10:00 PM 

Oct 15-9 Wed-Thu

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Midnight Carnival
Cope Hall Gymnasium
10:00 PM 

Oct 16 Thu

Throw-Back Thursday Sports Gear Contest
Marcus Foster Student Center Lobby
12:30 PM 

Oct 18 Sat

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Roller Skating Party
Meet at Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
9:00 PM 

Oct 19-20 Sun-Mon

HOMECOMING ACTIVITY - Halloween Haunt VII - Dorney Park
Bus Departs from Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center
4:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

KHA GRADUATE SCHOOL FAIR
MARCUS FOSTER AUDITORIUM
2:00 PM 

Oct 22 Wed

Successful Business Plans ELC Program
Marcus Foster Student Alumni Center Auditorium
6:30 PM 

Oct 29 Wed

Fall 2014 Career Fair
Marcus Foster Student-Alumni Center Auditorium
11:00 AM