Council of TrusteeS

  • Robert W. Bogle, Chairman
  • Bishop Audrey F. Bronson
  • Vincent Gordon
  • The Honorable Vincent J. Hughes  
  • Samuel Patterson, Chair of Finance and Administrative Services Committee and  Strategic Planning Council
  • Larry C. Skinner, Chair of Student Affairs Committee
  • James Raith, Chair of Academic Affairs Committee
  • Leon R. Spencer, Jr.
  • Robert L. Traynham II,  Chair of University Relations Committee
  • Joseph I. Wells
  • Frank T. Brogan, Chancellor (Ex Officio)

Academic Affairs
James Raith, Chair

Audrey F. Bronson
Robert Traynham
Joseph Wells

Finance and Administrative Services
Samuel Patterson, Chair

Vincent J. Hughes
Joseph Wells
Larry Skinner

Student Affairs
Larry Skinner, Chair

Vincent Gordon
James Raith

University Relations
Robert Traynham, Chair

Joseph Wells
Samuel Patterson
Leon R. Spencer, Jr.

Strategic Planning Council
Samuel Patterson, Chair

Audrey F. Bronson

Special Liaison to the Chair for Facilities
The Chairman and the President are ex-officio members of each standing committee.

In accordance with Act 188, Section 20-2008-A, each council shall meet at least quarterly, and additionally at the call of the president, or its chairperson, or upon request of three (3) of its members.

The Cheyney University Council of Trustees proposed meeting dates for academic year 2017-2018 year are:

  • January 18, 2018* (Rescheduled from December 19, 2017)
  • March 20, 2018
  • June 19, 2018
  • September 18, 2018
  • December 18, 2018
Minutes (2018)
Minutes (2017)
Minutes (2016)
Minutes (2015)